Board of Trustees
Share |




Access to SCMR Board web portal (Board-only)

Officers/Executive Committee:


Matthias Stuber, PhD,  President 

Lausanne University

Lausanne, Switzerland


Andrew Powell, MD, Vice President

Children’s Hospital Boston

Boston, MA USA



James Carr, MD, Secretary-Treasurer

Northwestern University

Chicago, IL USA


Subha Raman, MD, Vice-Secretary Treasurer

The Ohio State University

Columbus, Ohio



Matthias G. Friedrich, MD, FESC, FACC, Past President

McGill University Health Centre

Montreal, Canada

 Board Members: 


Stephen Darty

 Duke University Medical Center

Kernersville, NC USA



Vanessa Ferreira, MD DPhil (Oxon.)

Department of Cardiovascular Medicine

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom


Allison Hays, MD

Johns Hopkins

Clarksville, MD


Ron Jacob, MD

Lancaster General Hospital

Lancaster, PA


Tim Leiner, MD, PhD

Utrecht University Medical Center

Utrecht, Netherlands



Warren J. Manning, MD

Journal of CMR, Editor

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Boston, MA USA




Michael Markl, PhD

Northwestern University

Chicago, Illinois


Karen Ordovas, MD, MAS

University of California San Francisco School of Medicine

Mill Valley, CA USA



Michael Salerno, MD, PhD

University of Virginia Health System

Charlottesville, Virginia


Lilia M. Sierra-Galan, MD

American British Cowdray Medical Center

Mexico City, Mexico 



Robert G. Weiss, MD

Johns Hopkins Hospital

Baltimore, MD USA



Alistar Young, PhD

University of Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand



Board 2017-2018

Board 2016-2017

Board 2015-2016 


Board 2014-2015 


Board 2013-2014


Board 2012-2013


Board 2011-2012


Board 2010-2011 


Board 2009-2010


Board 2008-2009

Mailing Address
19 Mantua Rd
Mt. Royal, NJ 08061
Contact Us
Connect With Us